Protectors snags Major Awards!

The writers who contributed to Protectors: Stories to Benefit PROTECT gave their all. Here are some of the awards and nominations they’ve racked up:

First, “Adeline” by Wayne Dundee won the Peacemaker award from the Western Fictioneers for best Western story of 2013.

Then “Baby Boy” by Todd Robinson was a finalist for a Derringer Award for best short crime story.

And now, Dave White’s “Runaway” is listed in The Best American Mystery Stories 2013 under Other Distinguished Stories of 2012:

bams dave white

And that’s not counting the awards the previously published stories have received, like “Season Pass” by Chet Williamson an Edgar finalist for 1989.

Fans of Ken Bruen, James Reasoner, Ray Banks, Patti Abbott, Nigel Bird, Johnny Shaw, Dan O’Shea and many more will find new stories that you won’t find anywhere else. 100% of proceeds from Protectors go to PROTECT, the only lobby that fights the abuse of children exclusively.

It is available in all e-book formats and in paperback:
Protectors: Stories to Benefit PROTECT

ebookProtectors1024x1544 copy

One thought on “Protectors snags Major Awards!

Comments are closed.